Recipients of Departmental Scholarships

Dr. Tan Siu Lin Scholarship 1.5 2016/17: Chu Kok Yin, Kam Sim, Kwok Man Lai, Lam Sin, Lo Ka Wing Catherine 2017/18: Chan Ching Yi, Chu Tsz Wa, He Baoyi, He Haotian, Ip Wing Ting 2018/19: Kwok Ka Ki, Lee Hoi Ching, Leung Ka Ying, Ng Man Lok, Wong Hei Yin 2019/20: Chen Shidi, Ho Wing Hei, Law Tsz Hei, Wong Nok Man, Wu Sze Ki 2020/21: Fung Kai Leung, Mo Kai Tai, Wong Siu Yung, Wong Yi Ling, Wu Zhixin 2021/22: Chan Ka In, Chow Tsz Yan, Hsu Kwok Wai, Lam Kwun Yin, Leung Man Man 2022/23: Cheung Man To, Hui Chun Sang, Law Cheuk Yan, Lau Tsz Ip, Tang Ming Chung 2023/24: Chan Ka Yi, Keung Hei Wun, Kwan Ho Man Benjamin, Lee Ching Chi Letitia, Wong King To Ding Richang Scholarship CHEUNG Man To (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: The Sima Qian and Ban Gu Award Kam Sim (2019) / Ip Wing Ting, Lam Ka Wai (2020) / Law Tsz Hei (2021) / Wong Yi Ling (2022) / Lee Sum Yi Sammi, Lam Tsz Fan (2023), CHAN Yu Tam, CHEN Ying Man, CHEUNG Man To, CUI Wengi (2024) Mr. Liu Chia Chu Memorial Scholarship Yeung Siu Ting Gary (2016) / Pong Ho Yin (2017) / Leung Hoi Ching , Cheung Wai Kwan (2018) / Lam Sin (2019) / Ip Wing Ting (2020) / Kwok Ka Ki, Wu Sze Ki (2021) / Chiu Sin Him (2022) / Wong Yi Ling (2023) / CHEUNG Man To (2024) Professor Chow Kai Wina Scholarship Chan Chun Kei, Pong Ho Yin, Tan Chunmei (2017) / Leung Hoi Ching, Cheung Wai Kwan (2018) / Kam Sim (2019) / Ip Wing Ting, Lam Ka Wai (2020) / Tang Jiawei, Tsang Chun Hung (2021) / Law Tsz Hei, Yu Kam Cheong (2022) / Leung Hin Man, Wong Chi Ying (2023) / HSU Kwok Wai, KO Cheuk Fai, LEUNG Man Ki, SIN Ho Yin (2024) Yeung Siu Ting Gary (2016) / Pong Ho Yin (2017) / Leung Hoi Ching (2018) / Lam Sin (2019) / Ip Wing Ting (2020) / Kwok Ka Ki, Ng Man Lok (2021) / Chiu Sin Him (2022) / Wong Yi Ling (2023) / Cheung Man To (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: The Spring and Autumn Annals Award Lam Sin (2019) / Lo Ka Wai (2020) / Cheung Chung Yan Constance (2021) / Chiu Sin Him (2022) / Chan Sze Hin (2023) / Sin Ho Yin, Lam Kwun Yin, Ko Cheuk Fai (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: The Herodotus Award Kam Sim (2019) / Chu Tsz Wa (2020) / Tang Jiawei (2021) / Ha Ka Hei (2022) / Tong Pan Hang (2023) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Professor Robin D S Yates and Professor Grace S Fona Scholarship Lam Sin, Kam Sim (2019) / Ip Wing Ting (2020) / Kwok Ka Ki, Ng Man Lok (2021) / Chiu Sin Him (2022) / Wong Yi Ling (2023) / Man Ho Ching (2024) Professor Lee Kam Keung Scholarship $Chen Tianpei \ (2016) \ / \ Leung \ Hoi \ Ching \ (2017) \ / \ Lam \ Sin \ (2018) \ / \ Ip \ Wing \ Ting \ (2019) \ / \ Kwok \ Ka \ Ki, Ng \ Man \ Lok \ (2020) \ / \ Law \ Tsz \ Hei \ (2021) \ / \ Wong \ Yi \ Ling \ (2022) \ / \ Wong \ Yi \$ Man Ho Ching (2023) / LAW Cheuk Yan (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Dr. Soo Kim Lan Scholarship Lam Sin, Kam Sim (2018) / Zhao Yuanying (2019) / Wong Pak Hin Cliff (2020) / Law Tsz Hei (2021) / Wong Yi Ling (2022) / Man Ho Ching (2023) / Man Ho Ching (2024) Dr. and Mrs. Arthur Lau Scholarship Lam Wing Yee (2011) / Maggie Man-kuen Chu (2012) / Tong Yu Lim (2013) / Lam Tze Fung (2014) / Xu Xiaoze (2015) / Chen Tianpei (2016) / Leung Hoi Ching (2017) / Lam Sin (2018) / Ip Wing Ting (2019) / Ng Man Lok (2020) / Law Tsz Hei (2021) / Wong Yi Ling (2022) / Chan Ka In (2023) / Law Cheuk Yan (2024) 17 Dr. James A. Stewart Jr. Scholarship Scholarship Lam Kwun Yin, Leung Man Man (2022) / Lau Tsz Ip (2024) Mr. Rocky Sung Scholarship (for Semester Two) Law Tsz Hei (2021) / Wong Yi Ling (2022) / Chan Chun Kit (2023) / Kwok Chi Ho (2024) Professor Lam Kai Yin Scholarship Yu King Man (2016) / Lam Sin (2017) / Ip Wing Ting (2018) / Ng Man Lok (2019) / Law Tsz Hei (2020) / Wong Siu Yung (2021) / Chan Ka In (2022) / Law Cheuk Yan (2023) / LEE China Chi Letitia (2024) Mr. Rocky Sung Scholarship (for Semester One) Law Tsz Hei (2020) / Wong Siu Yung (2021) / Chan Chun Kit (2022) / Law Cheuk Yan (2023) 21 Madam Shao Shu Luna Memorial Scholarship $Catherine See Chan \left(2008\right) / Lam Sin Ling \left(2009\right) / Ng Ka Mei \left(2010\right) / Siu Lai Man \left(2011\right) / Tong Yu Lim \left(2012\right) / Ying Wing Kwong \left(2013\right) / Ng Ka Mei \left(2010\right) / Siu Lai Man \left(2011\right) / Tong Yu Lim \left(2012\right) / Ying Wing Kwong \left(2013\right) / Ng Ka Mei \left(2010\right) / Ng Ka Mei \left(2010\right$ Xu Xiaoze (2014) / Chen Tianpei (2015) / Leung Hoi Ching (2016) / Lam Sin (2017) / Ip Wing Ting (2018) / Ng Man Lok (2019) / Law Tsz Hei (2020) / Wong Siu Yung (2021) / Chan Ka In (2022) / Tang Ming Chung (2023) / Lee Ching Chi Letitia (2024) Madam Shao Shu Lung Memorial Prize (for Postgraduate Students) Po Chung Yam (2009) / Lui Hoi Ling (2010) / Cheng Oi Man (2011) / Chan Ka Lai (2013) / Ho Yu Hin (2013) / Lau Kai Yiu (2014) / Kwok Ka Fai (2015) / Lau Kai Yiu (2016) / Ho Yu Hin (2017) / Lin Zhihui (2018) / Lin Zhihui (2019) / Pong Ho Yin (2020) / Yap Soo Ei (2021) / Fu Yu (2022) / Fu Yu, Liao Yating (2023) / JIANG Haoran (2024) Dr. Arthur Lau Award in Gender History Lui Hoi Ling (2010) / Cheng Oi Man (2011) / Cheng Oi Man (2012) / Ho Yu Hin (2013) / Cheng Kwok Fan (2014) / Ho Yu Hin (2015) / Ho Yu Hin (2016) / $Ho\ Yu\ Hin\ (2017)\ /\ Lin\ Zhihui\ (2018)\ /\ Kam\ Sim\ (2019)\ /\ Ip\ Wing\ Ting\ (2020)\ /\ Zhao\ Cheng\ (2021)\ /\ Lam\ Hiu\ Yee\ (2022)\ /\$ 24-25 Class of 1985 30th Anniversary Scholarship Chen Tianpei, Ho Yu Hin (2017) / Leung Hoi Ching, Lin Zhihui (2018) / Lam Hiu Tai (2019) / Chan Ngar Wing, Yap Soo Ei (2020) / Kwok Ka Ki, Zhao Cheng (2021) / Ho Wing Hei (2022) / Wong Yi Ling (2023) / CHEN Ying Man, FU Yu (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Alumnus Dr. Jonathan K C Choi Scholarship (for students returned from exchanges in Mainland China) 26 Lee Man Shing (2020) / Lam Kit Ying (2021) / Fan Sheung Man (2022) / Chan Sze Hin (2023) / Tong Pan Hang (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Alumnus Dr. Jonathan K C Choi Scholarship (for students returned from exchanges in Taiwan) Zhao Yuanying (2020) / Chan Lau Sin (2021) / Chan Hoi Yiu (2022) / Tse Kin Lung (2023) / Law Yui Pang (2024) Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Professor Hsiao Tso Liang Memorial Scholarship (for students returned from exchanges in Europe) $Lam\ Hiu\ Tai\ (2020)\ /\ Wong\ Hei\ Yin\ (2021)\ /\ Wong\ Lai\ Ying\ (2022)\ /\ Wong\ Yi\ Ling\ (2023)\ /\ Lam\ Tsz\ Fan\ (2024)$ Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Professor Hsiao Tso Liang Memorial Scholarship (for students returned from exchanges in the United States) Chan Ngar Wing (2020) / Lai Tin Wai (2021) / Sze Kuen Yung (2022) / Li Hoi Ching (2023) / Cheung Lok Yi (2024)

NA (2020) / Hui Hoi Laam (2021) / Ren Wing Shan (2022) / Chan Sze Hin, Tong Pan Hang (2023) / Kan Man Hin (2024)

Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: The W & T Award (for students returned from exchanges in Asia, except Mainland China and Taiwan)

Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: The Wei Yuan and Xu Jiyu Award (for students returned from exchanges in Canada, Australia, or any

Fong Sik Ue Matthew (2020) / Lau Wing Yan (2021) / Ho Sin Yu (2022) / Wu Zhixin (2024)

Department of History 40th Anniversary Scholarship: Alumna Esther May Wai Wong Scholarship

Chan Wai Man (2020) / Leung Ka Ying (2021) / Yiu Cheuk Him (2022) / Yeung Tsz Tong (2023) / Poon Chun Ngong (2024)

HKBU History Alumni Association Founding Scholarship Wong Siu Yung (2022) / Wong Yi Ling (2024)

Professor Chen Yanhang Memorial Scholarship

Hon Shing Yin (2015-2017)

Class of 1984 Alumni Scholarship Kenneth Ka Kin Wong (2015-2017)